Muddy Watters - The Complete Aristocrat & Chess Singles As & Bs - 4 CD Box Set
Muddy Watters - The Complete Aristocrat & Chess Singles As & Bs - 4 CD Box Set

Muddy Watters - The Complete Aristocrat & Chess Singles As & Bs - 4 CD Box Set

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muddy Waters was one of the most important figures not only in the blues genre, but in helping to shape the development of rock music through the 60s and 70s by influencing a generation of legendary guitarists. This comprehensive collection of his singles for the Aristocrat and Chess labels from his first release for the Chess brothers in 1947 right through to 1962, in a great value 98-track 4-CD set, includes both A and B sides of every release. It gives an excellent, instructive and entertaining overview of his recordings aimed at the commercial market, especially in the context of an R&B scene which was changing rapidly during a decade and a half of musical evolution and revolution. It is also a fabulous showcase for his talents as an innovative guitarist, singer and songwriter, tracing the development of his style through to his creation of the classic electric blues group line-up, including great musicians like Little Walter, Junior Wells, James Cotton, Willie Dixon and Otis Spann. It will find a market both with committed fans, and those wanting to discover the music and the unique style of one of the most influential and important figures in blues and rock.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Gypsy Woman
2 Little Anna Mae
3 I Can't Be Satisfied
4 I Feel Like Going Home
5 Train Fare Home
6 Sittin' Here And Drinkin'
7 You're Gonna' Miss Me When I'm Dead And Gone
8 Mean Red Spider
9 Streamline Woman
10 Muddy Jumps One
11 Little Geneva
12 Canary Bird
13 Screaming And Crying
14 Where's My Woman Been
15 Rollin' And Tumblin' Part 1
16 Rollin' And Tumblin' Part 2
17 Rollin' Stone
18 Walkin' Blues
19 You're Gonna Need My Help
20 Sad Letter Blues
21 Louisiana Blues
22 Evans Shuffle
23 Long Distance Call
24 Too Young To Know
25 Appealing Blues

Disc: 2

1 Honey Bee
2 My Fault
3 Still A Fool
4 Early Morning Blues
5 She Moves Me
6 All Night Long
7 Country Boy
8 Please Have Mercy
9 Looking For My Baby
10 Standing Around Crying
11 Gone To Main Street
12 She's All Right
13 Sad Sad Day
14 Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man
15 Turn The Lamp Down Low
16 Mad Love
17 Blow Wind Blow
18 I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
19 She's So Pretty
20 Just Make Love To Me
21 Oh Yeh!
22 I'm Ready
23 I Don't Know Why
24 Lovin' Man

Disc: 3

1 I'm A Natural Born Lover
2 I Want To Be Loved
3 My Eyes Keep Me In Trouble
4 Manish Boy
5 Young Fashioned Ways
6 Trouble No More
7 Sugar Sweet
8 Forty Days And Forty Nights
9 All Aboard
10 Don't Go No Farther
11 Diamonds At Your Feet
12 I Got To Find My Baby
13 Just To Be With You
14 Got My Mojo Working
15 Rock Me
16 Good News
17 Come Home Baby
18 I Live The Life I Love
19 Evil
20 I Won't Go On
21 She's Got It
22 Close To You
23 She's Nineteen Years Old
24 Mean Mistreater

Disc: 4

1 Walkin' Thru The Park
2 Clouds In My Heart
3 Ooh Wee
4 Take The Bitter With The Sweet
5 She's Into Somethin'
6 Recipe For Love
7 Tell Me Baby
8 I Feel So Good
9 When I Get To Thinking
10 I'm Your Doctor
11 Read Way Back
12 Love Affair
13 Look What You've Done
14 Tiger In Your Tank
15 Meanest Woman
16 Got My Mojo Working Part 1 Live
17 Woman Wanted
18 Messin' With The Man
19 Lonesome Room Blues
20 Going Home
21 Tough Times
22 Muddy Waters Twist
23 You Shook Me
24 You Need Love
25 Little Brown Bird