Joe Satriani - Live in Paris: I Just Wanna Rock - 2 CD Set
Joe Satriani - Live in Paris: I Just Wanna Rock - 2 CD Set

Joe Satriani - Live in Paris: I Just Wanna Rock - 2 CD Set

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Joe Satriani is the guitar. Plain and simple. No one else has ever been able to play with such pizzazz, such fluidity, such timelessness. That's not to say that there aren’t others out there who are accomplished, they just can't even come close to achieving the magic that Joe Satriani performs as soon as his fingers mesh with the strings. Since the late eighties, the self-taught, multi-platinum virtuoso has been winning over fans and musicians alike with his groundbreaking style and legendary sounds. He has been around the world several times on tours of his own, as well as tours with Chickenfoot, Mick Jagger, Deep Purple, and hugely successful G3 summer tours and albums with fellow guitar legends Steve Vai, Eric Johnson, and Kenny Wayne Shepherd. He has been both artist and teacher, instructing such famous pupils as Steve Vai, Metallica’s Kirk Hammett, Counting Crow’s David Bryson, and jazz fusionist Charlie Hunter. Joe’s strength as a player, however, can best be seen in his numerous solo recordings

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 I Just Wanna Rock
2 Overdriver
3 Satch Boogie
4 Ice 9
5 Diddle-Y-A-Doo-Dat
6 Flying In A Blue Dream
7 Ghosts
8 Revelation
9 Super Colossal
10 One Big Rush
11 Musterion
12 Out Of The Sunrise

Disc: 2

1 Time Machine
2 Cool #9
3 Andalusia
4 Bass Solo
5 Cryin'
6 Mystical Potato
7 Always With Me,
8 Surfing With The Alien
9 Crowd Chant
10 Summer Song