David Bowie - Collaborator - 4 CD Set

David Bowie - Collaborator - 4 CD Set

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Collected in this powerful four-disc broadcast recordings anthology are the tracks which demonstrate the highs and lows of Bowie's output as a collaborator.


Disc 1 - The best of the legendary US broadcast entitled 'The 1980 Floor Show', which was actually produced in 1974. Notable collaborators include Marianne Faithfull, Trevor Bolder and Mick Ronson.

1. Sorrow
2. Everything's Alright
3. Space Oddity
4. 1984
5. Can't Explain
6. Time
7. The Jean Genie
8. I Got You Babe

Disc 2 - The live broadcast of the last night of The Isolar II World Tour from the NHK Hall in Japan on 12th December 1978. Collaborators include Adrian Belew, who would later join King Crimson, and violinist Simon House, who formerly played in Hawkwind.

1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. Fame
4. Beauty And The Beast
5. Five Years
6. Soul Love
7. Star
8. Hang On To Yourself
9. Ziggy Stardust
10. Suffragette City
11. Station To Station
12. TVC15

Disc 3 - The FM radio broadcast of Bowie's Outside album tour live from St Louis on 11th October 1995, featuring Nine Inch Nails.

1. Subterraneans
2. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
3. Reptile
4. Hallo Spaceboy
5. Hurt
6. Look Back In Anger
7. I'm Deranged
8. The Heart's Filthy Lesson
9. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction
I0. Have Not Been To Oxford Town
11. Outside
12. Andy Warhol
13. Breaking Glass
14. The Man Who Sold The World
15. Nite Flights
16. Under Pressure

Disc 4 - Stunning bonus disc featuring rare TV and Radio broadcasts, with notable collaborators from Cher to Iggy Pop.

1. Young Americans (Medley)
2. Fame
3. Can You Hear Me
4. Stay
5. Five Years
6. Heroes
7. Funtime
8. Sister Midnight
9. Life On Mars
10. Ashes To Ashes
11. The Man Who Sold The World
12. Nite Flights
13. Black Tie White Noise
14. Strangers When We Meet
15. The Heart's Filthy Lesson
16. China Girl