Bob Dylan - The New York Sessions (Limited Edition on Purple Vinyl)

Regular price $39.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Featuring rare studio recordings and unreleased radio broadcasts recorded during Dylan’s first sojourn in New York City, which saw him rise from the coffee house scene and into the recording studio.

This long awaited compilation includes the only known Dylan performances of ‘Smokestack Lightning’, ‘Hard Travelin’, ‘Roll On, John’ and the first known outings of ‘The Death Of Emmett Till’ and ‘Standing On The Highway’.

Also featured is the first ever Bob Dylan single, the ultra-rare original mono version of ‘Mixed Up Confusion’, which is still the holy-grail for Dylan fans, and a special collector's edition of 'Corrina, Corrina', the rare ‘B’ side recording from 1962.

Track Listing:

Side 1

1. House Of The Risin’ Sun
2. Mixed Up Confusion
3. The Death Of Emmett Till
4. Man Of Constant Sorrow
5. Corrina, Corrina
6. Song To Woody

Side 2
1. Smokestack Lightning
2. You’re No Good
3. Roll On, John
4. Talkin’ New York
5. Hard Travelin’
6. Highway ‘51
7. Standing On The Highway