Billy Joel – The Broadcast Collection 1972 / 1977 - 3 CD Set

Billy Joel – The Broadcast Collection 1972 / 1977 - 3 CD Set

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Across the years of his solo career, Billy Joel produced 33 self-penned Top 40 hits in the U.S. Joel has numerous iconic songs that have not only topped the charts early on in his career but have since become timeless classics. He has been inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame (1992), the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (1999), and the Long Island Music Hall of Fame (2006). In 2014, Billy Joel began a historic residency at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Initially planned for one year, his monthly performances were extended indefinitely due to popular demand. He holds the record for the most performances by any artist at the venue.

CD 1: The Early Years Live 1972

1 Jackson Browne Intro
2 Falling of the Rain
3 Travelin’ Prayer
4 The Ballad of Billy the Kid
5 She’s Got a Way
6 Everybody Loves You Now
7 Nocturne (Instrumental)
8 Turn Around
9 Long, Long Time
10 Captain Jack
11 Josephine
12 Rosalinda
13 Tomorrow Is Today

CD2: Greenvale 1977 (part 1)

1 Miami 2017 (Seen the Lights Go Out on Broadway)
2 Somewhere Along the Line
3 Summer, Highland Falls
4 Piano Man
5 Scenes From an Italian Restaurant
6 James
7 Prelude/Angry Young Man
8 New York State of Mind
9 Travelin’ Prayer
10 Just the Way You Are
11 The Entertainer
12 You’re My Home

CD3: Greenvale 1977 (part 2)

1 Root Beer Rag
2 She’s Got a Way
3 The Ballad of Billy the Kid
4 I’ve Loved These Days
5 Captain Jack
6 Worse Comes to Worst
7 Ain’t No Crime
8 Say Goodbye to Hollywood
9 Weekend Song
10 Souvenir